Rooms and Services

Located in the land of Haute Lesse, situated in a nature area, L'Albizia in Libin welcomes you in a charming bourgeois home built at the beginning of the 20th century by Alexandre Dubois, whose brother Paul would later give his name to the street.

We have maintained the house's authentic spirit and have converted it with care in order to offer you maximum comfort, conducive to rest and well-being.

Five rooms, each equipped with a bathroom (bath or shower), offer you high-end bedding in a classic, yet modern, setting.

L'Albizia offers its guests a large private living room with an open fire, and a dining room for breakfast, or meals in a table d'hôte formula.

A large garden full of trees surrounds the home, with a heated swimming pool and retractable roof, complete the service offering. A wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi reserved for guests comes with the swimming pool. Beauty treatments and/or professional massages are also offered within the establishment upon reservation.

Given its infrastructure and layout, L'Albizia is "adults only" and is aimed at people aged 18 and above. In the same vein, pets are not allowed.

L'Albizia, in Libin, is located 3 km from exit 24 on E411. The area offers many forest walks and plenty of curiosities to discover, such as the Euro Space Center or the Redu Book Village, which is nearby.

Bedrooms

L'Albizia offers you five comfortable rooms, each equipped with a private bathroom. Four rooms have a bathroom with bath, the fifth differs from the others by its bathroom with shower cabin and its patio.

All our Beka bedding is 180cm wide (160cm in room 3), and rooms 1,2,4, and 5 can be turned into two single beds. Each room has a television and hair-dryer.

The room's rate includes breakfast, and provides access to the swimming pool and wellness center. Check-in can be done between 3 p.m. and 10 p.m. whereas check-out is scheduled at noon.

We offer a 'Low Season' rate during the week from Monday to Thursday, excluding school break. The 'High Season' fare is applied on weekends from Friday to Sunday, and during school holidays. To view our rates and availability, we invite you to click on the "Book Now" tab.

An additional fold-up bed (room 4) is available for €15/night.

Wellness

Whether it’s for increasing your feeling of well-being or for a bit of exercise during your stay, L'Albizia also offers its guests an indoor swimming pool accessible all year round. During the summer, the roof and the walls are open to allow you to enjoy the sun and the patio.

Deckchairs and towels are made available free of charge. It is forbidden to wear shoes around the pool; slippers can be obtained at the reception.

The swimming pool also has a sauna and jacuzzi, as well as a sanitary unit.

Room descriptions

This post will soon be updated.

Thank you for your understanding.

Description of the outdoors

This post will soon be updated.

Thank you for your understanding. 

A multitude of amenities at your service!

Indoor swimming pool

A covered and heated 9 x 4-meter swimming pool is available to clients during their stay at L’Albizia. Equipped with a “jet-swim” system, even the most athletic can train here!

Learn more...

Wellness with Treatments

Enjoy a moment of utter relaxation during your stay at L’Albizia, the ideal complement to the swimming pool equipped with sauna and jacuzzi. This treatment is reserved for guests residing at L’Albizia, upon reservation and depending on availability.

Learn more...

Table d'Hôtes

We offer the “Table d'Hôtes” formula during the evening only, on demand and reserved for guests during their stay.

Learn more...

Elevator

An elevator is available to clients to reach the guest-rooms floor. Access to the residence by wheelchair through the porch requires a ramp that we will gladly make available. Unfortunately, the elevator is not wheelchair-accessible, but with the compact wheelchair we provide for our customers.

Private parking

L'Albizia has a gated private parking for its clients.

Wi-Fi

The five rooms, the living room, as well as the outdoor patios of the Albizia are equipped with free Wi-Fi. Outlets are available to charge tablets and other connected devices.

All nearby activities...

 

Attractions and activities:

 

Restaurants:

About us

The idea to create a guesthouse in our own, unique way had been bouncing around in our heads for a few years. We had to find the place that met our expectations and corresponded with the idea of creating a warm and welcoming place.
After a career of more than 25 years in tourism or recreational vehicles, we took the leap when we discovered the house of Doctor Dubois in Libin.
Alexandre Dubois (1884-1947) was a Doctor and finished building the house in 1914. His brother, Paul Dubois (1879-1944) was from a very young age Borough Commissioner in Neufchâteau. Being located in the street that bears his name is an extra nod to the past!
L'Albizia comes from the name of the tree on our logo, and is also known as the silk tree. It is a souvenir from a trip to Bali that we now cultivate in our garden with many other plants that we brought back from our journeys.
We want to welcome you in our home and make you feel "at home", and to help you discover all the riches of the beautiful region where we now live. For those who are gourmets, we also offer a table d'hôtes.  
Welcome to L'Albizia. Welcome home!

Stefan LEDENT

Serge DAIX

The house

 

 

 

CONTACT US

Rue Paul Dubois 73 – B-6890 Libin – T. +32 (0)61 40 16 80

*Required fields.





L'Albizia

FOR ANY ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
CONTACT US BY EMAIL OR BY TELEPHONE:

 

info[at]lalbizia.be

  • +32 (0)61 40 16 80

Chambres et Services

Située au Pays de la Haute Lesse, au cœur de la nature, L’Albizia à Libin vous accueillera dans une charmante maison bourgeoise construite au début du XXème siècle par Alexandre Dubois, dont le frère Paul donnera son nom à notre rue.

Nous avons conservé l’esprit authentique de la maison et l’avons aménagée avec soin afin de vous offrir le maximum de confort, propice au repos et au bien-être.

Cinq chambres, toutes équipées de salle de bain avec baignoire ou douche, vous proposent une literie haut de gamme dans un cadre classique mais moderne.

L’Albizia propose à ses invités un vaste salon privé avec feu ouvert en cassette, et une salle à manger pour les petits déjeuners, ou les repas en formule table d’hôtes.

Un grand jardin arboré entourant la maison, et une piscine chauffée avec un toit escamotable, complètent l’offre de services. Un espace Wellness avec sauna et jacuzzi réservé aux invités équipent la piscine. Des soins esthétiques et/ou massages professionnels sont également proposés sur réservation au sein de l’établissement.

Compte tenu de son infrastructure et de son aménagement, L’Albizia est « adults only » et s’adresse aux personnes âgées de minimum 18 ans. Dans cette même optique, les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas autorisés.

L’Albizia, à Libin,  se situe à 3km de la sortie 24 de la E411. La région offre d’innombrables balades en forêt, de multiples curiosités à découvrir, en ne citant par exemple que l’Euro Space Center, ou le Village du Livre de Redu tout proche.

 

Chambres

L’Albizia vous propose cinq chambres confortables, toutes équipées d’une salle de bain privative. Quatre chambres disposent de salles de bain avec baignoire, la cinquième se différencie des autres de par sa salle de bain avec cabine douche, et sa terrasse.

Toutes nos literies Beka sont de 180cm de large (160cm dans la chambre 3), et les chambres 1,2,4, et 5 peuvent être transformées en deux lits single. Chaque chambre dispose d’une télévision et d’un sèche-cheveux.

Le prix de la chambre comprend le petit-déjeuner, et donne l’accès à la piscine et l’espace wellness. Le check-in peut s’effectuer de 15 à 22h, tandis que le check-out est fixé à 12h.

Nous pratiquons un tarif ‘Low Season’ en semaine du lundi au jeudi hors congé scolaire. Le tarif ‘High Season’ est pratiqué le week-end du vendredi au dimanche, et pendant les congés scolaires. Pour consulter nos tarifs et nos disponibilités, nous vous invitons à cliquer sur l’onglet «Réservez».

Un lit d’appoint supplémentaire (chambre 4) est disponible au prix de €15/nuit.

Wellness

Que ce soit pour augmenter votre sensation de bien-être, ou pour faire un peu de sport pendant votre séjour, L’Albizia propose également à destination de ses invités une piscine chauffée couverte accessible toute l’année. L’été, le toit et les parois s’ouvrent pour vous laisser profiter du soleil et de la terrasse.

Nous mettons à disposition sans frais transats et serviettes. Le port des chaussures est proscrit autour de la piscine, des pantoufles peuvent être obtenues à la réception.

La piscine est également équipée d’un sauna humide et d’un jacuzzi, ainsi que d’un local sanitaire.

Description des Séjours

Ce post sera très prochainement mis à jour.

Merci pour votre compréhension !

Description des Extérieurs

Ce post sera très prochainement mis à jour.

Merci pour votre compréhension !

 

Une foule de commodités à votre service !

Piscine couverte

Une piscine couverte et chauffée de 9 x 4 mètres est à la disposition des clients pendant la durée de leur séjour à L’Albizia. Equipée d’un système de nage à contre-courant, même les plus sportifs pourront s’y entrainer !

En savoir plus...

Wellness avec Soins

Profitez d’un moment de relaxation totale durant votre séjour à L’Albizia, complément idéal à la piscine équipée du sauna et du jacuzzi. Ces soins sont réservés aux personnes résidant à L’Albizia, sur réservation et selon disponibilité.

En savoir plus...

Table d'Hôtes

Nous vous proposons la formule Table d’Hôtes en soirée uniquement, sur demande et réservée aux résidants pendant la durée de leur séjour.

En savoir plus...

Ascenseur

Un ascenseur est à disposition des clients pour rejoindre l’étage des chambres. L’accès à la maison en chaise roulante via le porche nécessite une rampe que nous mettrons volontiers à disposition. L'ascenseur ne peut hélas pas accueillir de chaise roulante standard. Nous mettons une chaise roulante compacte à disposition de nos clients pour pouvoir utiliser l’ascenseur.

Parking privé

L’Albizia met à la disposition de ses clients un parking privé et clôturé.

Wi-Fi

Les cinq chambres, le séjour, ainsi que les terrasses extérieures de L’Albizia sont équipés du Wi-Fi gratuit. Des prises de courant permettent de recharger partout les tablettes et autres appareils connectés.

Toutes les activités près de chez nous...

 

Les attractions & activités  :

 

Les Restaurants :

Qui sommes-nous ?

L’idée de créer une maison d’hôtes à notre image trottait dans nos têtes depuis plusieurs années. Il fallait trouver l’endroit qui correspondait à nos attentes et répondait à l’idée que nous nous faisions d’un lieu chaleureux et accueillant.
Après plus de 25 ans de carrières dans le tourisme ou les véhicules de loisirs, nous avons franchi le pas lorsque nous découvrîmes la Maison du Docteur Dubois à Libin. 
C’est un clin d’œil supplémentaire au passé que d’être localisés dans la rue qui porte le nom du frère d’Alexandre Dubois (1884-1947), Médecin, qui terminât la construction de la maison en 1914. Paul Dubois (1879-1944) devint, très jeune, Commissaire d’Arrondissement à Neufchâteau.
L’Albizia vient du nom de l’arbre qui illustre notre logo, et qui est aussi connu sous le nom d’arbre à soie. C’est un souvenir d’un voyage à Bali, et que nous cultivons désormais dans notre jardin, où trônent d’ailleurs de nombreuses autres espèces de plantes ramenées de nos pérégrinations.
Nous avons à cœur de vous accueillir chez nous et de vous y faire sentir à l’aise « comme à la maison », et de vous faire découvrir toutes les richesses de la superbe région où nous résidons désormais. Pour les plus gourmands, nous proposons également une table d’hôtes.
Bienvenue à L’Albizia. Bienvenue chez vous !

Stefan LEDENT

Serge DAIX

La Maison

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Rue Paul Dubois 73 – B-6890 Libin – T. +32 (0)61 40 16 80

*Champs obligatoires.





L'Albizia

POUR TOUTE INFORMATION COMPLÉMENTAIRE
CONTACTEZ-NOUS PAR E-MAIL OU PAR TÉLÉPHONE :

 

info[at]lalbizia.be

  • +32 (0)61 40 16 80